New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lonely single mom looking for companionship

I am the single mom of 6 internationally adopted kids - don't worry though! 3 are grown and gone, and 2 aren't even here yet (adoptions not yet complete and kids are still overseas). I don't like doing things the "usual" way, though in many ways I am very old-fashioned. Looking for a super nice guy who is also looking for companionship and some fun along the way.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleLicensed Physical Therapist Assistant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Amazing Race, The Americans
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesLes Miserables, The Star Wars series, too many to count! I love old movies and movies put out in the 1970's and '80's.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Gospel
Favorite artistsCountry music of the 1990's; Pop/Rock from the 70's and 80's; Contemporary Christian; some classical; I HATE rap!!!
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, Health, History, Religious
Favorite booksThe Bible, Russka, and I like autobiographies. I love to read.
Idea of funTheme parks, going to the beach, shopping, hanging out at home with my family and dogs, travel.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang-gliding/skydiving

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is sure of himself and comfortable with who he is. Someone who isn't afraid to be honest and vulnerable with me. Someone who is loving and kind and puts others first. Someone responsible who has learned from the lessons thrown at him and put those lessons to good use. Someone nice. ;o)
On the first dateSomething casual, like lunch or dinner at a casual restaurant (but not fast food, lol).